> UOG Events home page > UOG News & Announcements home page > Back to Student Spotlights

Professional & International Programs

Professional & International Programs

  • Professional & International Programs Slider

    Professional & International Programs

Professional Development and Life-Long Learning

The University of Guam Professional and International Programs Department responds to the educational, training, and employment needs of our community through a wide array of programs and services. Business, industry and professional organizations partner with UOG to provide training for their employees. These courses can be taught on campus or at your workplace.

For a full list of training courses click here.




Professional Development Courses

PD894: Using Parks as Classrooms (1 PD credit)

Dates: November 16 - 17, 2015

Class Days: Monday, Tuesday

Time: 9am - 5pm

Location: T. Stell Newman Visitor Center

Instructor: Jaclyn Balajadia


Completed registrations may be emailed to estrelladoh@triton.uog.edu


American Management Association Courses

Successful Interviewing: Techniques For Hiring, Coaching & Performance Management Meetings

Dates: Sept 22, 24, 25, 29 & Oct 1, 2015

Class Days: Tues, Thurs, Fri

Time: 8:30am - 12:30pm

Classroom: PIP Room 205, 2nd floor MARC/Computer Center Building, University of Guam.

Instructor: Dr. John Rivera

Download registration form  here. Completed registrations may be emailed to estrelladoh@triton.uog.edu






Carlos Taitano
Acting Director
Tel:(671) 735-2600/1
Email: ctaitano@uguam.uog.edu


Mary Artero Calvo
Administrative Officer
Tel:(671) 735-2600/1
Email: mcalvo@uguam.uog.edu

Hazel G. Estrellado
Outreach Coordinator
Tel:(671) 735-2600/1
Email: estrelladoh@triton.uog.edu


Tarryn Chan
Extension Associate
Tel:(671) 735-2600/1
Email: tchan@uguam.uog.edu

Ray Jualin
Extension Associate
Tel:(671) 735-2600/1
Email: rjualin@uguam.uog.edu

Erickson Aquino
Email: aquinoe8313@triton.uog.edu