CNAS Assessment Committee

The college-wide CNAS Assessment Committee is committed to promoting success in teaching and learning as its major priority. As a consequence, the missions and the goals/objectives of the college-wide CNAS Assessment Committee are:

A. Missions:

- Promote and support assessment efforts across the college at every level, (course, program, GE, CNAS's support programs, institutional, etc.), for the purpose of improving teaching and learning to meet the dynamic needs of the community.
- 2. Provide the leadership and assistance in all of the college's assessment activities and plans;
- 3. Develop and promote interdisciplinary assessment culture and collaboration.

B. Goals/Objectives:

- Foster a college-wide culture of assessment through the consultation of all CNAS faculties regarding the development and implementation of assessment plans and procedures;
- 2. Develop, implement and monitor a comprehensive college assessment plan;
- 3. Collect and identify assessment results for CNAS;
- 4. Provide training, technical support and helpful resources for the college's assessments:
- 5. Share survey and assessment outcome data among the CNAS community and UOG;
- 6. Report all assessment activities to the University Wide Assessment Committee:
- 7. Work closely with the administration to establish an adequate budget for assessment activities;

8. Create and maintain a college assessment web site.

C. Assessment Committee:

The members of the college-wide CNAS Assessment Committee consist of a chair and faculty members representing each of CNAS's undergraduate degree programs. To effectively meet its mission and goals/objectives, the Committee formed subcommittees that represent each of these undergraduate degree programs. The Chair and faculty members serving on these subcommittees are:

- 1. Dr. Henry J. Taijeron, Chair;
- 2. Dr. Prem Singh AG-CFS Subcommittee (Representing the Agriculture and Consumer and Family Sciences Degree Programs);
- 3. Dr. Frank Camacho, Dr. Maria Schefter Biology Subcommittee (representing the Biology Degree Program);
- 4. Dr. Maika Vuki Chemistry Subcommittee (representing the Chemistry Degree Program);
- 5. Dr. Fenglien Lee, Dr. Carl Swanson CS/CIS Subcommittee (representing the Computer Science and Computer Information Systems Degree Programs);
- 6. Dr. Alicia Aguon, Dr. Grazyna Badowski, Prof. Han Tower Chen, Dr. Anatole Grishin Math Subcommittee (representing the Mathematics Degree Program and also the Developmental Mathematics Program).