> UOG Events home page > UOG News & Announcements home page > Back to Student Spotlights

Professional & International Programs

Professional & International Programs

  • Professional & International Programs Slider

    Professional & International Programs



Professional Development and Life-Long Learning

The University of Guam Professional and International Programs Department responds to the educational, training, and employment needs of our community through a wide array of programs and services. Business, industry and professional organizations partner with UOG to provide training for their employees. These courses can be taught on campus or at your workplace.

For a full list of training courses click here.

  

 


NEWS & ANNOUNCEMENTS

Changes in PIP Cashier Hours Effective October 12, 2015

The PIP Cashier's Office will now be open from 8 a.m. to 11 a.m. and 12 p.m. to 3 p.m. Monday through Thursday.
Cashier will be closed on Fridays.
No payments will be accepted outside of the posted hours listed above.


Main PIP Office will be open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Mondays through Fridays.


 SPRING 2016 COURSES

 

CM394 Latte Quarrying Theory and Experimentation

Start date: January 23, 2016

End date: May 21, 2016

Meeting days: Saturdays

Times: 1:00pm – 3:50pm

Instructor: Kelly Marsh-Taitano

 

Syllabus may be downloaded  here

 

PD894 Agricultural Sciences and Biotechnology

Start date:  February 6, 2016

End date: February 20, 2016

Meeting Days: Saturdays

Times: 1pm - 6pm

Instructor: Dr. Hauhouot Diambra-Odi

Syllabus may be downloaded  here

 

PD894 Teaching methods: Parks as Classrooms

Start date: Feb 18, 2016

End date: Feb 19, 2016

Times: 9am - 5pm

Instructor: Jaclyn Zapanta Balajadia

Syllabus may be downloaded   here

 


  

CONTACT US

Carlos Taitano
Acting Director
Tel:(671) 735-2600/1
Email: ctaitano@uguam.uog.edu

 

Mary Artero Calvo
Administrative Officer
Tel:(671) 735-2600/1
Email: mcalvo@uguam.uog.edu

Hazel G. Estrellado
Outreach Coordinator
Tel:(671) 735-2600/1
Email: estrelladoh@triton.uog.edu

 

Tarryn Chan
Extension Associate
Tel:(671) 735-2600/1
Email: tchan@uguam.uog.edu

Ray Jualin
Extension Associate
Tel:(671) 735-2600/1
Email: rjualin@uguam.uog.edu

Erickson Aquino
Tel:(671)735-2600/1
Email: aquinoe8313@triton.uog.edu