UOG Board of Regents elects officers

UOG Board of Regents elects officers

UOG Board of Regents elects officers


Board of Regents

(From left) Student Regent Annie Fay Camacho; Regents Liza J. Provido; Hyo Sang Ji; Sandra H. McKeever; Elvin Y. Chiang; Thomas W. Krise; Christopher K. Felix; Jillette T. Leon Guerrero; Jerold W. Filush; and Mari Flor Herrero.

The University of Guam Board of Regents elected the following officers at its April 18 meeting:

  • Chairperson: Christopher K. Felix
  • Vice Chairperson: Mari Flor Herrero
  • Treasurer: Jerold W. Filush

Regent Felix had also been elected as the chairperson in November to temporarily fill the seat of outgoing Chairperson Elizabeth C. “Betty” Gayle.

Other Board of Regents who were appointed into committees by the chairperson are:

  • Jillette T. Leon Guerrero (pending replacement)
  • Elvin Y. Chiang
  • Hyo Sang Ji (pending replacement)
  • Liza J. Provido
  • Sandra H. McKeever
  • Annie Fay Camacho (student regent pending replacement)

UOG President Thomas W. Krise serves as the executive secretary of the board.

Regents are appointed by the governor and confirmed by the Guam Legislature. They serve a term of six years.

The Board of Regents has general supervision over the University and meets no fewer than four times per year. The board sets the policies governing the duties, conditions of employment, compensation, and salary of all University employees and also submits an annual budget to the Legislature.